top of page

The finished article!

Here's a sneak peak at the finished article aimed at The Guardian.


My finished article, created on InDesign, aimed at The Guardian newspaper G2.



The Guardian article I took inspiration for design-wise.


For my article I chose to include a 'explore online' section to show the reader where else they can go to find valuable material relating to the project.


I couldn't find the exact Guardian font for free so used a font called 'Bedouin' from Dafont.


I loved the dark plum colour of the original Guardian article, I thought it was more feminine than the regular blue they use for some features.


Additionally, I loved how for this feature they included the use of black around the images to make them stand out - this was something that drew in my attention immediately and something I was keen to replicate.


The use of quotes to describe the image was a really powerful and thoughtful addition to the piece, it also allowed me to include quotes that otherwise may have been lost.


The Guardian like to use white space but this article really made use of the space on the page, something I needed to do for my article.


Overall, I'm really pleased with the professionalism of the article and how sleek it looks.


Nic.



Tags:



150 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page