top of page

Welcome to my blog!

Updated: Nov 19, 2019

Let's get personal.

Outside University, 2019.


Hello and welcome to my blog!


As you can gather, seeing as you've landed up on my page, my name's Nicole Baddeley.


I don't really have a nickname, my loved ones call me Nic so I guess I'll end each personal post with that... In as non-corny way as possible.


I'm a final year multimedia journalism student at Bournemouth University and I can tell you now I've had the best and worst times of my life over the three year period I've been here.


I'm an aspiring investigative journalist, I've always wanted to help people and I hope my career allows me to do just that. I aim to be a foreign correspondent focusing on migrant and refugee crises in the Middle East.


Having a career as a journalist is like a meandering river, or so I've been told. I am open and excited for all that this crazy life as a journalist holds for me, however big or small.

At 23 I've not traveled as much of the world as I've wanted to. But that's on it's way!


My home is a tiny village in between Oxford and Reading in the UK where I live with my mum, step-dad, nanny and two huge dogs; Earley and Locky.


My favourite place to be is the water, whether that's the ocean, a river or even just a bath - the water does something to our brains, it's focuses, relaxes and refreshes us.


I am completely and utterly in love with surfing, something I've really embraced since living in Bournemouth. However, I'm by no means the next Bethany Hamilton.


I'm a very active person and love to keep my mind and body energised through a range of sports and interests.


Music is a huge passion of mine and I love to see live artists and am always on the hunt for new music. At NERVE radio I am Head of Music, something I've really loved being a part of that's currently enabling me to set up the first ever Live Lounge.


As I come to the end of my undergraduate degree I wanted a space to keep doing what I love for the years to come. Who know's where it will go?


Follow me on this journey,


Nic.




Tags:



34 views0 comments
bottom of page